Super Easy Mango Smoothie Recipe

I never realized how easy making smoothies really was until I started doing this. I always eat fruit first thing in the morning because it digests best alone on an empty stomach (you can mix leafy greens or plant based milk with fruit and it will still digest well). So what’s the secret? First of all you have to know, mango is truly the superior fruit. It is so delicious. So to make this smoothie you only need 2 ingredients to make it amazing, but I like to use 4.

You will need

  • Sliced, frozen mango. (Preferably ripe to the point of being orange, not yellow)
  • Coconut milk
  • Frozen papaya slices (optional)
  • Not frozen banana (optional)

What to do

  • Add a couple handfuls of frozen mango to a blender. I use a ninja.
  • Add coconut milk. I fill until it covers half of the mango.
  • This is optional, but I like to add frozen papaya as well.
  • Blend until smooth. For a creamier texture, add less milk. For a more liquidy texture, add more milk.
  • That it! You can drink it as a smoothie or as I like to do, top with banana slices and eat it as a smoothie bowl.

Be sure to wait at least a half hour before eating another meal because fruit should be eaten first, alone and on an empty stomach for optimal digestion(:


2 thoughts on “Super Easy Mango Smoothie Recipe

Leave a comment